Showcase: Tania Savage

It seems utterly appropriate to finish our showcase exhibition for Term 1 with a bang – so hearty congratulations to this week’s educator Tania Savage who has just been appointed principal at Cardinal McKeefry School, starting Term 3!

GetAttachment

1. What brought you to #WellyED?

Joining Twitter in 2009 is what has eventually led me to WellyED. Twitter has been a marvellous way to meet passionate educators beyond my school gate.

2. What’s something exciting that’s happening in your sector or in your classroom?

My school is exploring some amazing Oral Language practices with support from Jannie Van Hess from Auckland University and her textbook Expanding Oral Language in the Classroom.

3. Who or what inspires you?

The students I teach inspire me. My class is full of innovative thinkers, amazing leaders and compassionate attitudes.

4. What’s your next professional learning goal?

t is very exciting to say that I have just been awarded my current professional goal as I start my first Principal role in term 3. My next goal is to complete a Master’s in Education.

5. When I’m not teaching I’m…

Watching cricket, singing, knitting, crocheting and sewing…anything at all that is a break from work. I believe having a balance between my educational passions and creative exploits make me a better teacher and leader.

We’ll take a break over the school holidays, but will be back in but a few short weeks. Please let us know if there are any local educators out there you’d like to see featured here! wellyed@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Showcase and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

